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How’d that Happen? Customers, Sales – But No Profit!

“What you don’t measure, you can’t control.”

        Edwards Deming (SPC, Taguchi method, 6 sigma)

 

Are you measuring your business?

  • Number of prospects you have
  • What you conversion rate from prospect to client/customer is
  • Average $$$ per sale
  • No. of transactions over a specified period
  • Your margins
  • Lifetime value of a customer is = (# of clients * amount purchased each time * number of purchases * percent markup * attrition rate)/# of clients

 

Once you know the above, you know your business – whether you are an attorney, a financial planner, a web designer or a marketing consultant.  And once you know the lifetime value of a customer, you can leverage your business immediately.  How? 

Here’s an example:

 

Total Marketing $$$ spent in last 12 months

$50,000

No. of new clients from the above

200

Avg. Cost per new client

$50,000/200 = $250

 

 

Avg. Sale size (in this business)

$27

No. of visits per year per client

24

Avg. “lifetime” of a client

5 years

GROSS sales over the avg. life

$3240

 

 

Conservative Gross Sales (75%)

$2430

Profit Margin

40%

Gross Profits ($2340 x 0.40)

$972

Discount Value of Money, $972 for 5 yrs. @ 6% interest

$726.33

 

 Let’s round down to $700        Divide $700/$250 = 2.80

This means you could raise your advertising and marketing budget by 2.8 times right NOW and still break even.  If you are making less than $250 profit per customer, you won’t be in business long!   

 
Now the question becomes HOW TO INCREASE YOUR LIFETIME VALUE OF A CUSTOMER SUBSTANTIALLY and QUICKLY?  We can answer that by contacting us for a
FREE 41 minute Consultation

Click here to schedule your FREE Consultation,
or call 513-833-7966, or email Ted@TedLeithart.com

 

We locate Windfall Profits within your business and turn these into and additional streams of income.

Ted LeithartThe Leithart Group, LLC
Turbocharge Your Business Now
9276 White Pine Drive, Loveland, OH  45140 USA
www.tedleithart.com     Ted@TedLeithart.com 

                                          Phone: 513-833-7966